Release Date 06/22/2010


  1. heart on a string
  2. bitter pills
  3. talk to me
  4. ocean
  5. latest heartbreak
  6. shake, shiver and moan
  7. 4th floor
  8. 96 to 4
  9. let it go
  10. morning train

About this album

Having just introduced their “brand new smoking great material” (Back Beat, Seattle) to North American audiences on a recent tour with Band of Skulls and the Whigs, 22-20s have confirmed another slew of dates that will take them through the June 22 release of their first album for tbd records, Shake/Shiver/Moan. iTunes will release the album exclusively on June 8.

22-20s are a British rock band, originally formed in Sleaford, Lincolnshire, who disintegrated scarcely two years after their acclaimed 2004 self titled debut LP. In 2008, a reconstituted version of the band reformed around the founding nucleus of singer/guitarist Martin Trimble, bassist Glen Bartup and drummer James Irving, adding Dan Hare on guitar and backing vocals.

Secretly touring the UK under the alias of one their new song titles “Bitter Pills,” 22-20s showcased a wealth of radically new material ranging from the uptempo rock of single and digital live EP namesake “Latest Heartbreak” and album title track “Shake/Shiver/Moan” to the classic morning-after bluespop of “Let It Go” and “4th Floor.” 

Shake/Shiver/Moan, the first 22-20s album to feature the Trimble/Bartup/Irving/Hare lineup, will be released by tbd in the U.S. on June 22, and will feature the studio versions of the tracks from the live EP and six other brand new 22-20s numbers. The album’s release will be followed by further North American touring throughout 2010.




Latest Heartbreak EP